Welcome to the College

Welcome to the College

Whether you have just left school and are coming to College for the first time or are returning to study as an adult our aim is to work with you to help you achieve your goals.

The College offers you the highest standard of teaching and learning from our team of caring staff and we provide you with a wide range of learning and personal support services.

Students in College

At Sunderland College we focus on academic excellence. With our commitment to you and with your time and effort, we can work together towards you achieving all your academic and career goals and we look forward to celebrating your successes with you as we progress.

Your College Handbook (2016-17) will provide you with the information you need about your course, what we will offer you and what we expect of you. It is a very useful source of information for you if you are new to the College and is a good reference document for the future!

Your College Charter (2016-17) sets out exactly what you can expect from the College and the services we offer.

If you find that you need help with anything while on your programme of study, please don't worry - there's plenty of help available.

Your College Handbook will tell you about the staff you can contact for help and advice. your Student Intranet, right here in Moodle also has lots of useful information.

May we take this opportunity to wish you well in your studies and a successful year ahead for everyone!



Sunderland College logo

College Calendar 2016/17

AUTUMN TERM 2016

Monday 5th September: Teaching begins for 16-19 year olds
(excluding 1st years - City Campus)
Monday 12th September: Teaching begins for 16-19 year olds
(1st years - City Campus)
w/c Monday 19th September: Teaching begins for adult classes
w/c Monday 24th October: Half term break (for one week)
Friday 16th December: Last day of Autumn Term

SPRING TERM 2017

Tuesday 3rd January: Term begins
w/c Monday 20th February: Half term break (for one week)
Friday 7th April: Last day of Spring Term

SUMMER TERM 2017

Monday 24th April: Term begins
w/c Monday 29th May: Half term break (for one week)
Friday 7th July: End of term

Last modified: Friday, 9 September 2016, 2:36 PM